For students who already have the access link to the teacher's public profile or have already chosen a teacher via the Discovery page (here) the page will appear like this, as in figure 1.

Click on "Discovery" or "Book now".

Fig. 1. How to book a Discovery Lesson

After clicking, you will need to register on the platform (via Facebook or email) or log in if the student already has a registration.

Fig. 2. Sign in or Sign up

To register with the email, simply complete the information listed:

First Name
Last name
Email address/Password
Date of birth
Gender

It is important to fill in all the data correctly, also be aware of the need for adulthood.

Fig. 3. Sign up with e-mail

After the brief registration, you will be redirected to the page to choose the available day and time of the teacher to schedule your demo class. Choose a day and time and click "Continue".

Fig. 4. Choosing the time

After choosing the time, just choose one of the locations provided by the teacher. In the example it is only possible to schedule online classes, but other options will appear depending on the choice of the teacher.
When choosing the option "Online" it is mandatory that the student provide the correct "Skype name" or "skype id" so that the teacher can identify him and add him as a contact form.
There is no obligation to use the Skype platform for class, it is just a way to establish contact between student and teacher. You can put your e-mail instead.

Fig. 5. Selecting the location

After choosing the day, time and location, you will be taken to the confirmation page. Click on "Schedule lessons" for confirmation.

Fig. 6 Confirmation of scheduling details

After confirming, this page will be displayed and student and teacher will be notified by scheduling on the platform and by email. The tutor will receive a notification to confirm the appointment. When the schedule is confirmed, the student will also receive notification. Note that you can only have one Discovery Lesson with each tutor.

Fig. 7. Confirmation

Canceling a scheduled Discovery Lesson

After confirmation, you can check the lesson in the calendar with the details. You still have the option to "Cancel lesson" if you notice any errors or need to reschedule.

Fig. 8. Your calendar

After clicking on "Cancel lesson" a page will open to confirm the request with options of "Cancel & notify" and "No & return" to avoid cancellations by mistake.

Fig. 9 Cancelling the lesson

Whenever you schedule or cancel a class, the tutor will be notified and this will be recorded. Recalling that the cancellation of the Discovery lesson also obeys the booking and cancellation options of tutor's policy that is presented in his public profile, as explained in How to change booking settings?

Fig. 10. Tutor's notifications
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!